About Us

About Us

Grand Electric Cooperative, Inc. serves nearly 10,000 square miles of Northwestern South Dakota with dependable electric power. It covers approximately 3,885 energized miles and serves more than 7 counties including: Butte, Corson, Harding, Meade, Perkins, and Ziebach in South Dakota and part of Carter County in Montana.

As a Touchstone Energy Cooperative, Grand Electric Cooperative, Inc is owned by the members they serve and we are committed to providing reliable electricity at the lowest price possible. In short, co-ops “look out” for the members they serve.

Touchstone Energy co-ops provide high standards of service according to their four core values: integrity, accountability, innovation and commitment to community.

Our Mission is to make electric energy available to all our members at the lowest cost consistent with a sound economy and good management.

Grand Electric is headquartered in Bison, with an additional outpost office in Buffalo.

Contact us via mail: Po Box 39, Bison, SD 57620

Email: grandelectric@wrctc.coop

Phone: 605-244-5211 or toll free 800-592-1803